The NFWFWF Board of Directors

The NFWFWF Board of Directors 2017-06-23T12:19:55+00:00

About the NFWFWF Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 11 members who are responsible for processing applications and awarding grants. The Board oversees all committees, activities and events.

The dual purpose of the Board and the Committees is first, to raise funds to replenish monies for healthcare/crisis grants and general operation of the organization; and second, to promote events and activities that foster and build the social and community life of lesbians and our friends who live on or visit the North Fork of Long Island, NY.

Board members are elected for 3 year terms. Once the Board is selected in January of each year, the new Board selects their officers: President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer.

You must be a member of NFWFWF to serve on the Board. Membership is free and open to any self-identified lesbian who resides on a full time, part-time or seasonal basis in the geographical area from Riverhead Township to Orient Point and Shelter Island.

Members of the NFWFWF Advisors Board:

The 2017 NFWFWF Board of Directors:

Kathleen Bresnan President
Lori Cohen, Esq. Past President
Marj Snyder President-Elect
Elly Thomas Treasurer
Patricia Feeley Secretary
Cat Guerriere
Bernie Hoban
Jackie Wolfson